Maguire Scholars Application

The Maguire Scholars College Program at Jefferson East Falls Campus

About the Program

The Maguire College Scholars program is open to three or more selected students graduating from these Philadelphia high schools for four years of matriculationMaguire Scholars who are selected by Jefferson must maintain a minimum cumulative GPA of a 3.0 or higher. They also must be an active participant in their school through extra-curricular activities or volunteer in their community.

Maguire Scholars Program High Schools:

  • Academy of Notre Dame
  • Agnes Irwin
  • AIM Academy
  • Archbishop Carroll (FF)
  • Archbishop Ryan (FF)
  • Archbishop Wood (FF)
  • The Baldwin School
  • Bishop McDevitt (FF)
  • Bishop Shanahan (FF)
  • Bonner/ Prendergast (FF)
  • Cardinal O’Hara (FF)
  • Conwell-Egan (FF)
  • Cristo Rey
  • Devon Preparatory School
  • Father Judge (FF)
  • Germantown Friends School
  • Gwynedd Mercy Academy
  • Hallahan (FF)
  • Hardy Williams (MC)
  • The Haverford School
  • Holy Ghost Preparatory
  • Lansdale Catholic (FF)
  • LaSalle College High School
  • Little Flower (FF)
  • Malvern Preparatory School
  • Mastery, Lenfest Campus (MC)
  • Mastery, Pickett Campus (MC)
  • Mastery, Shoemaker Campus (MC)
  • Mastery, Thomas Campus (MC)
  • Merion Mercy Academy
  • Mercy Career and Technical High School (FF)
  • Mount Saint Joseph Academy
  • Nazareth Academy
  • Neumann/ Goretti (FF)
  • Pennsylvania School for the Deaf
  • Pope John Paul II (FF)
  • Roman Catholic (FF)
  • Simon Gratz High School (MC)
  • Springside Chestnut Hill Academy
  • St. Joseph’s Prep
  • St. Hubert (FF)
  • The Shipley School
  • West Catholic (FF)
  • William Penn Charter School
  • Woodlynde School

FF = Faith in the Future, MC = Mastery Charter



Eligible students for this scholarship program:

  1. Qualify for admission at Jefferson East Falls Campus
  2. Have graduated from one of the high schools listed above.
  3. Have earned at least a 3.0 grade average or equivalent in high school.
  4. Have completed a Maguire Scholars Program Application.
  5. Are engaged in community service and/or extracurricular activities.
  6. Demonstrate financial need by having an Expected Family Contribution (EFC) of $0 - $25,000.
  7. Can contribute at least $5,000 per year to tuition, room & board.
  8. Will participate with regular Maguire Scholar Mentoring and other regular Maguire Scholar activities in accordance with university requirements.

Application Guideline

All applications must be submitted to by March 1, 2020.

Applicants must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) at, by February 1, 2020. Please list the Jefferson University  FAFSA code 013549.

Online Application