Faculty

Philip Russel

Philip Russel, Ph.D.
PhD, University of Massachusetts;
MBA, Morgan State University;
BCom, MA University of Delhi, India.
Dean
Professor of Finance
Phone: 215-951-2814
E-mail: Philip.Russel@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Corporate Bankruptcy and Mutual Funds.

 

russow

Lloyd C. Russow, Ph.D.
PhD, MBA, Georgia State University;
BA, New York University.
Associate Dean
Professor of International Business and Marketing
Area Coordinator, International Business
Phone: 215-951-2819
E-mail: Lloyd.Russow@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Foreign Market Assessment And Identification, Market Entry Strategies, Economic Development


Shubha Bennur, Ph.D.

Shubha Bennur, Ph.D.
PhD, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
MBA, MSc, BSc, Karnataka University
Program Director, M.S. in Global Fashion Enterprise program
Assistant Professor of Global Fashion Enterprise program
Phone: 215-951-0465
E-mail: Shubha.Bennur@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Consumer Behavior and International Retailing.


Susan Christoffersen

Susan Christoffersen, Ph.D.
PhD, MA, New York University;
BA, State University of New York at Stony Brook.
Professor of Economics and Finance PhD, MA, New York University;
Phone: 215-951-2821
E-mail: Susan.Christoffersen@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: International Competition in Innovation Races, Incentives for R&D Subsidies, Measurements of Firm Success, Use of retirement Benefits in Estimating Economic Loss, Textile Industry Dynamics


Crook

Jason T. Crook, MBA
MBA, Philadelphia University;
BS, Gardner-Webb University.
Teaching Assistant Professor of Marketing; Coordinator, Business Model Innovation; iMBA program
Phone: 215-951-2560
E-mail: Jason.Crook@jefferson.edu
Twitter:  @ProfJCrook
Professional/Research Interests: New Product Launches, Creative Development, and Integrated Communication; US patent as co-inventor of a “Method and System for Analyzing Effectiveness of Marketing Strategies;” Neuromarketing; Business Model Development; Innovation & Creativity; Teamwork & Collaboration; Entrepreneurial Thinking; The Business of Design.namics, Pedagogy


Ryan Cruz

Ryan Cruz, Ph.D.
PhD, MBA, BS, New Mexico State University;
MS, Ithaca College.
Assistant Professor, Marketing
Phone: 215-951-2764
E-mail: Ryan.Cruz@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Brand and Consumer Identity, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Sports Marketing, and Information Processing.


datta

Anusua Datta, Ph.D. 
PhD, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee;
MA, Osmania University;
M.Phil., Centre for Economic and Social Studies;
BA, St. Francis College.
Associate Professor of Economics/Statistics
Phone: 215-951-2810
E-mail: Anusua.Datta@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests:  Industrial Organization, International Trade & Growth, Health Economics

 

Grigsby

John Grigsby, LL.M., CFE, CFP, CPA, FHFMA
LLM (Taxation) Georgetown University;
JD, BS Duquesne University;
MS Bucknell University.
Program Director, M.S. Taxation Program;
Associate Professor of Accounting; iMBA program
Phone: 215-951-2824
E-mail: John.Grigsby@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Income Taxation, Financial Planning, Forensic Accounting

 

lim

Chae Mi Lim, Ph.D.
PhD University of Tennessee;
BS, Ewha Women’s University, Seoul, Korea.
Associate Professor of Marketing
Area Coordinator, Marketing
Phone: 215-951-2812
E-mail: Chae.Mi.Lim@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: consumer experience associated with luxury bargain shopping, value retailing, non-traditional retailing, global consumers in emerging market, and consumers in technology market. 


Malhotra

D. K. Malhotra, Ph.D.
Nydick Family Term Chair and Professor of Finance
PhD, MA, University of Alabama;
MS, BS, University of Delhi.
Program Director, Innovation MBA Program 
Phone: 215-951-2813
E-mail: Davinder.Malhotra@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Interest Rate Swaps, Currency Swaps, Mutual Funds, and Artificial Intelligence Techniques in Finance.



Tim Mooney

Tim Mooney, Ph.D.
PhD University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
BA, Northwestern University
Assistant Professor of Finance
Area Coordinator, Finance
Phone: 215-951-2820
E-mail: Timothy.Mooney@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Conflicts of interest within large financial services firms.


naidu

Jaideep T. Naidu, Ph.D.
PhD, University of Mississippi;
MBA, BE, Osmania University, India.
Assistant Professor of Operations and Management
Certifying Officer (BS Programs)
Phone: 215-951-2816
E-mail: Jaideep.Naidu@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Sequencing and Scheduling Problems (heuristics algorithms), Traveling Salesman Problem, Networking and Flow Diagrams.




Poteau

Raymond R. Poteau, CPA
Nancy Beacham Term Chair
CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania;
MBA, George Washington University;
BBA, Temple University.
Professor of Accounting
Area Coordinator, Accounting
Phone: 215-951-2811
E-mail: Raymond.Poteau@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Accounting for Business Combinations, Accounting for Foreign Operations, Auditing Standards, State and Local Government Accounting.


Rusinko

Cathy A. Rusinko, Ph.D.
PhD, MA, BS, BA, Pennsylvania State University.
Professor of Management
Area Coordinator, Management
Phone: 215-951-2679
E-mail: Cathy.Rusinko@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Sustainability in Corporations & Higher Education, Technology & Innovation Management, Organizational Change


Stoyneva

Irina Stoyneva, Ph.D.
PhD, Drexel University;
MBA, Eastern Illinois University;
MSc, BSc, UNWE Sofia, Bulgaria.
Assistant Professor of Management
Phone: 215-951-2818

E-mail: Irina.Stoyneva@jefferson.edu

Professional/Research Interests: Innovation and Technology; Risky Decision Making; Strategy process; Strategic initiatives; Organizational change



sztandera

Les M. Sztandera, Ph.D.
PhD, University of Toledo;
MS, University of Missouri;
Diploma, Cambridge University.
Professor of Computer Information Systems
Ph: 215-951-5356
E-mail: Les.Sztandera@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: computational intelligence


wyatt

Nioka Wyatt
MBA, University of Phoenix;
BS, Philadelphia University.
Associate Professor
Program Director, Fashion Merchandising and Management Program
Ph: 215-951-5377
E-mail: Nioka.Wyatt@jefferson.edu
Professional/Research Interests: Production Strategies, Retailing, & Social Innovation


PART-TIME FACULTY

Thomas Baselice

Assistant Professor, iMBA program
Thomas.Baselice@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. St. Joseph’s University, Philadelphia, PA, 1999

Stuart L. Borowsky, CPA

Associate Professor of Accounting

CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; MBA, BS, Drexel University.

 

Edward Bradley

Assistant Professor, Tax
Edward.Bradley2@jefferson.edu

M.S.T. Widener University, 1983; BScBA, Temple University, 1967

 

Thomas Brinker

Assistant Professor, Tax
Thomas.Brinker@jefferson.edu

 

Lina Castro

Assistant Professor, Global Fashion Enterprise

M.S. Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Fashion, 2011

 

Amy Copeland

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management, Global Fashion Enterprise
Amy.Copeland@jefferson.edu

B.S. Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, PA, August, 1994

 

Tod Cox

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management

B.S. Philadelphia University, 1985; Kutztown University of Pennsylvania, Kutztown, PA, Post-Baccalaureate Teaching Certification, Chemistry 7-12, 2011

 

John Derderian

Assistant Professor, IMBA
John.Derderian@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. LaSalle University, Philadelphia, 1999;  BScBA Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg, Pa, Business Administration (Economics minor), 1990

 

Angela Eusden

Assistant Professor, Accounting
Angela.Eusden@jefferson.edu

M.S. Lebow College of Business, Drexel University, 2011; M.B.A. Widener University, 2003; B.A. Widener University, 2002

 

Ilene Fink

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management

MBA Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA 2000; BS, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA 1994

 

Scott Fishman

Assistant Professor, iMBA program, Marketing
Scott.Fishman@jefferson.edu 

M.A. University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, MA Advertising, 1979; B.A. University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pa, English, 1976

 

Seth Freedman

Assistant Professor, Finance
Seth.Freedman@jefferson.edu

M.S.  Harvard University, School of Public Health, 1994; B.A. Oberlin College, Mathematics & Philosophy, 1990

 

Benjamin Freeman

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management
Benjamin.Freeman@jefferson.edu

B.Sc.  Penn State University, Marketing (Psychology minor), 1961

 

Joseph Fritz

Assistant Professor, Business Law, iMBA program
Joseph.Fritz@jefferson.edu 

J.D. Western New England School of Law, Springfield, MA, Law, 1984; M.A. University of Vermont, Burlington, VT, 2000; B.A. Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, 1981

 

Elizabeth Gilbert

Assistant Professor, Statistics

 

David Gingras

Assistant Professor, Management
Dave.Gingras@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. University of Pennsylvania; Wharton Graduate School, Philadelphia, PA,  Entrepreneurial Management,  1976; M.S. Wharton Graduate School, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA,  Accounting,  1975;  M.A. Saint Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA, Education,  1973; B.S.   Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, PA, Marketing, 1969

 

Steven Grazio

Assistant Professor, IMBA
Steven.Grazio@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. Pennsylvania State University, 1996; B.A.  La Salle University, Philadelphia, PA, English Literature, 1990

 

Jerry Gross

Assistant Professor, Finance
Jerry.Gross@jefferson.edu

American College, Chartered Financial Consultant 1987; B.S.  Accounting, LaSalle University, 1979; MBA, Administration, LaSalle University, 1982


Juliana Guglielmi

Visiting Lecturer, Fashion Merchandising and Management
Juliana.Guglielmi@jefferson.edu

 

James Gutman

Assistant Professor, Global Fashion Enterprise
James.Gutman@jefferson.edu

M.A.  Harvard University, Cambridge MA, Education, 1970;   A.B. Yale University, New Haven CT, American Studies, 1968

 

Michael Hagy

Assistant Professor, iMBA program, Management, Marketing
Michael.Hagy@jefferson.edu 

M.S. University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, Systems Management, 1984;   M.S. United States Naval War College - College of Command and Staff,  Newport, Rhode Island,  International Relations, 1983;  B.S.  United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland, Engineering (Naval Architecture minor), 1971

 

Joseph Hollander

Assistant Professor, Global Fashion Enterprise, Fashion Management
Joseph.Hollander@jefferson.edu

B.S. N.Y.U., New York, NY, Business Administration, 1979

 

Serkan Kalman

Assistant Professor, Economics, Statistics
Serkan.Kalman@jefferson.edu

M.S. Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, 2003;  B.S.  Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, Vienna, Austria, Business Administration, 1998

 

Jayant Lal

Assistant Professor, Statistics
Jayant.Lal@jefferson.edu

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, 1972

 

Mark Lane

Assistant Professor, Finance
Mark.Lane@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. Rutgers University, Camden, New Jersey, Management, 1988;  B.S.B.A. Seton Hall University, South Orange, New Jersey, Accounting, 1976


Peter Maher

Assistant Professor, Finance
Peter.Maher@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. St. Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA,  Finance,  2002;  B.A. St. Joseph's University, Philadelphia,  PA,  Finance (German minor),  1996

 

Michael Martorelli

Assistant Professor, Finance, IMBA
Michael.Martorelli@jefferson.edu

M.A.  American Military University, Charles Town, WV, History, 2011; M.B.A.   Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, Finance, 1979; BScBA Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, Finance, 1972

 

Hugh McGinn

Assistant Professor, Global Fashion Enterprise
Hugh.McGinn@jefferson.edu

Herriot Watt University/Scottish College of Textiles, Galashiels, Scotland

 

Anton Menninger

Assistant Professor, Statistics
Anton.Menninger@jefferson.edu

M.S., Julius-Maximilians-Universität, Würzburg, Mathematics, 1996

 

William Nealon

Professor, Management, Management
William.Nealon2@jefferson.edu

M.P.A.  American University, Washington, DC, Public Administration, 1977;  B.A. University of Scranton, Scranton, PA, Political Science, 1973

 

Justin O’Pella

Assistant Professor, Statistics, IMBF

M.B.A.  Philadelphia University, 2012; B.A. University of Scranton, Communication, 2008

 

Charles Ott

Assistant Professor, Tax
Charles.Ott@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. University of Phoenix, Accounting, 2006

 

Louis Padulo

Assistant Professor, IMBA, Marketing

Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 1966; M.S.E.E. Stanford University, Palo Alto CA,  EE (Design minor), 1962;  B.S. Fairleigh Dickinson University, Teaneck, NJ,  EE (Math minor), 1959

 

Robert Padulo

Assistant Professor, IMBA, Marketing
Robert.Padulo@jefferson.edu

Ph.D.  Oxford University, Balliol College, Oxford, England, UK, (strategy marketing, finance minor), 2001;  B.A. Harvard College, Cambridge, MA, USA, Philosophy (cognitive science minor), 1990

 

Caitlin Quirk

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management, Global Fashion Enterprise

 

Colleen Scott

Assistant Professor, Economics
Colleen.Scott@jefferson.edu

M.A. Eastern Michigan University,  Ypsilanti, Michigan,  Economics,  1995;  B.Sc. University of Oregon,  Eugene, Oregon,  Economics,  1991

 

Carl Shultz

Assistant Professor, IMBA
Carl.Shultz@jefferson.edu

MBA, Finance and Accounting, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA 1973;  BS Accounting, LaSalle University, Philadelphia, PA 1969

 

Charles Shuman

Assistant Professor, Statistics
Charles.Shuman@jefferson.edu

M.S.E.E. University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, Applied Mathematics (Computer Science Minor), 1984;  M.S.E.E. University of Pennsylvania, Computer Science (Information Science minor), 1984

 

Josephine Baratta-Sims

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management, Global Fashion Enterprise
Josephine.Baratta-Sims@jefferson.edu

B.A. Moore College of Art and Design, Philadelphia, PA, Fashion Design, 1985

 

Robert Solomon

Assistant Professor, IMBA
Robert.Solomon2@jefferson.edu

Masters Computer Science, JD Temple University; B.A. Economics, Temple University

 

Thomas Strickland

Assistant Professor, Marketing
Thomas.Strickland@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. Pennsylvania State University, Great Valley, Pennsylvania,  General Business Administration (Information Technology minor),  2001;  M.S  University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Organizational Dynamics,  2006;  M.A. Villanova University, Villanova, Pennsylvania, Liberal Studies, 1995;  B.S. La Salle University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Business Administration (Economics minor), 1968

 

Eric Tenbroeck

Assistant Professor, Tax

 

Joseph Wehr

Assistant Professor, Management
Joseph.Wehr@jefferson.edu

M.B.A. Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA, Finance, 1985; B.B.A. Temple University, Philadelphia, PA, Accounting, 1979

 

Elizabeth Wellington

Assistant Professor, Fashion Management
Elizabeth.Wellington@jefferson.edu

B.A., New York University, Journalism, 1995

 

Frederick Wojcik

Assistant Professor, IMBF

M.B.A. Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, PA, Taxation, 1991; B.S. St. Joseph University, Philadelphia, PA, Accounting

 

Cynthia Wollman

Assistant Professor, IMBA

M.B.A. Philadelphia University,  Philadelphia, PA,  Masters Business Administration,  2002;  B.S. Cedar Crest College, Allentown, PA, Business Administration (Economics minor), 1985


Thomas Zaher

Visiting Lecturer, Accounting
Thomas.Zaher@jefferson.edu